Maharajas Express is a premier Indian luxury train from the sojourn of the Indian Railways Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC). Often dubbed as “India’s own Orient Express”, the Maharaja Express is an absolute treat for luxury connoisseurs out to explore the sights and sounds of Indian culture. Due to its ever-growing popularity with foreign and local visitors, IRCTC introduced several journeys based on guests’ feedback and suggestions.
Currently, the Maharaja Express runs on 5 different journeys – each unique in duration, budget, and destinations covered. Maharajas Express’ Gems of India is one such journey best suited for time-bound guests and covers a span of 3 nights and 4 days.
Maharaja Express India
Maharaja Express Gems of India
Maharajas’ Express: A Luxury Train in India
The Gems of India journey is essentially a taste of the royal lifestyle that erstwhile Indian Maharajas led. The train, during its course, covers 4 destinations – Delhi, Agra, Ranthambore, and Jaipur. The journey is well-planned since it captures two niche holidays in one. If Agra and Jaipur will leave you impressed with their majestic forts and palaces – all bearing massive influences of Mughal and Rajputana architecture respectively, Ranthambore will appeal especially to the wildlife enthusiast in you. The scheduling of the itinerary could not have been any better since you get one complete day to explore each destination.
How to book it:
Indian Luxury Trains
Indian Luxury Trains is India’s first and only luxury train travel portal. Details of the upcoming schedule and booking of the Maharajas’ Express Gems of India train tour packages along with the post and pre-tour arrangement and air ticket booking could be done at the Indian Luxury Trains website.