from $4890

Treasures of India

Delhi - Agra - Ranthambore - Jaipur - Delhi

3 Nights / 4 Days

Tour Type

Daily Tour


A journey beginning from the most enduring capital of India, the Treasures of India itinerary on board Maharajas’ Express offers a fascinating ride across the famed golden triangle tour destinations in which includes Jaipur, Agra and Sawai Madhopur.

Come relive the romance of maharajas of a bygone era in a train more opulent than their wildest imagination and pomposity. Embark on a journey of a lifetime on board one of the most luxurious trains in the world.


Expand All
Day 1 - Sunday - Delhi - Agra
Day 1 - Sunday - Delhi - Agra

Begin your trip from Delhi, the capital of India. Complete the check-in formalities of Maharaja's Express at Delhi Safdarjung railway station. Soon, the Maharaja's Express would take you to Agra, the City of the Taj Mahal. Arrive at Agra. Get ready for an outing to the Agra Fort. The iconic fort was the dwelling place of the Mughal Emperors till 1638. Also, the fort is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The magnificent fort is a red sandstone monument which has been a witness to a number of events in the Mughal Empire. Savor lunch and dinner onboard. Enjoy an overnight stay on the train.

Day 2 - Monday - Agra - Ranthambore
Day 2 - Monday - Agra - Ranthambore

Post relishing healthy breakfast at an exclusive destination, get ready to visit the most important place of interest in Agra, Taj Mahal; a white marble monument famed as one of the Seven Wonders of the World. It is the masterpiece of brilliant architecture, put-up by Mughal emperor for his wife Mumtaz Mahal in 1632. Later, the train leaves for Sawai Madhopur; one of the well-known cities of Rajasthan. Lunch on board. Upon reaching Sawai Madhopur, get ready for an amazing Game ride at Ranthambore National Park, one of the finest Tiger reserves in the country. The park is best-known for its several endangered species of fauna and avifauna including Chital, Sambhar, Wild boar, Nilgai, serpent eagle, woodpeckers, and flycatchers. Back to the comforts of Maharajas' Express. Enjoy your dinner onboard while the Maharajas' Express leaves for the 'Pink City' of Rajasthan, Jaipur. Overnight stay on the train.

Day 3 - Tuesday - Jaipur
Day 3 - Tuesday - Jaipur

Arrive at Jaipur. Savor your breakfast on board. The rest of the day is reserved for a visit to Amber Fort, a World Heritage Site boasting of a wonderful mélange of Hindu and Muslim architecture. Return to the luxury train. Lunch will be served on board. Enjoy the day leisurely doing activities of your interest. The Maharajas' Express leaves for Delhi soon after. Overnight stay on the luxury train.

Day 4 - Wednesday - Delhi
Day 4 - Wednesday - Delhi

Your Treasures of India itinerary comes to an end today. After a leisurely breakfast on board the train, bid adieu to your Maharajas' Express Rail Tour and proceed for your onward journey.

Price Table

Treasures of India Tariff for Season 2023-24 & 2024-25

Occupancy Type


Single Supplement

Deluxe Cabins

USD 4,890

USD 3,670

Junior Suite

USD 5,200

USD 4,680


USD 7,980

USD 7,980

Presidential Suite

USD 13,350

USD 13,350


Treasures of India Schedule for the season 2023-24 & 2024-25


Departure Dates

December, 2023


January, 2024


February, 2024


March, 2024


October, 2024


November, 2024


December, 2024


January, 2025


February, 2025


March, 2025



  • The tariff of the Maharajas Express includes :
  • Accommodation
  • Meals, beverages (light drinks, tea, coffee, and mineral water)
  • Indian wines (in house brands)
  • Butler service, and porter-age at stations
  • Guided tours and entrance fees at monuments.
  • The tariff however does not include taxes
  • Insurances
  • Alcoholic beverages
  • Telephone calls
  • Laundry, and fees of video and professional cameras.

Tour's Location

Delhi - Agra - Ranthambore - Jaipur - Delhi


What is included in the Treasures of India train ticket?

The tariff of the Treasures of India train ticket will let guests enjoy a stay on the train, meals, beverages, Indian wines, porter-age at stations, butler service, entrance fees at monuments, and guided tours.

Which destinations do Treasures of India cover?

Treasures of India luxury train tour journeys across the most sought-after cities in India like Delhi, Agra, Ranthambore, and Jaipur. Delhi covers the Mughal architectural monuments, Agra is home to the famed Taj Mahal, Ranthambore shows the exotic wildlife of India, and Jaipur is a testament to the Rajput kings’ era.

How long is the Treasures of India trip?

Treasures of India runs for 3 nights, 4 days, starting and ending in Delhi.

How to book Maharajas’ Express train?

Click this link to book Treasures of India, a tastefully crafted itinerary of Maharajas’ Express. Then, fill up the form and submit your details. Our travel expert will contact you soon and book your luxury train tour in India.


Based on 5 reviews
Very Good
Alvina Thomas, United States

Luxury Journey

"Maharajas's Express is undoubtedly the best means to travel and explore the cultural heritage of India. Its world-class facilities make the journey luxurious, exciting and comfortable. "
Colin Copier, United Kingdom

Why would you travel any other way

Choosing to travel Maharajas was such a good decision. Me and my wife felt this had improved the whole experience.
Christina McIntosh, Australia

A Maharaja Experience Indeed!

This was one of the best trips we have done.We did experience the life of a Maharajah. The private residences we visited were only possible through The Maharajah Express contacts. One of many highlights was the visit to The Nawab of Lucknows" home. We were graciously received and could see what some good and influential people were doing for the India of the future. Everyday was an amazing treat and if travellers don"t take this opportunity,it is their loss. We loved this trip.
View More
Shahid Ali, India

Was Amazing Journey With Maharaja

"I did make a journey with maharaja on July it was fantastic journey I have ever. I did lots of fun and enjoy with friends during journey. Over all I would like to rated good. I got offers hotels and travel booking that means I got offer package from Indian Luxury Train. I got one problem during journey that was communication and internet problem. Thanks"
Mary Victoria, Germany

Maharajas Express

Only way to travel through the monumental highlights of India.
Showing 1 - 5 of 5 in total

Write a review

Starts From $4890*
* Per Person Per Night

Plan My Trip

    NOTE: * Indicates the field is required.