+44 20 3239 0008
+91-9811204347
+ 61 28 205 3100
+ 1 803 768 3100
Overview Reviews Photo Gallery Booking Request

Deccan Odyssey

Destinations Covered:

Overall Train Rating
4/5

Rating 4 Based on 5 reviews

Rating Summary
  • Itinerary
  • Accommodation
  • Food & Beverage
  • Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value For Money
Rate according to your satisfaction level
Excellent
0
Very good
3
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
See reviews for

  • Families .....................0
  • Couples .....................2
  • Friends .....................2
  • Business .....................0

4/5

Train experience

By: , India on 09 Dec, 2016

It was a great and unforgettable 7 night stay on deccan ODESSEY. Comfortable rooms with all the aminities one needs during a journey with attached bath . Food on the train was really palatable and served with a prompt service . During these 7 days journey all the staff and escorts became just like family members and I personally found nobody saying no to any requirement asked at anytime of the day. Cleanliness on the train be also be applauded. My room Butler Mr Tarzan did his job very nicely . Tarzan always looked for a moment when we step out of the room and he makes the room again as if looking for opportunities to do his job incessantly. We really liked his love to his job. Eagerly waiting to be on the Deccan ODESSEY. Tour guides mr. srinath and sriniwasan also did a commendable job. .......Thanks a ton for this wonderful ODESSEY......pankaj and vikrant

Guest's rating for this train
  • Itinerary
  • Accommodation
  • Food & Beverage
  • Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value For Money
Facilities present on board?
  • Restaurant: Yes
  • Spa and Gymnasium: Yes
  • Business Centre: Yes
  • High Speed Internet: Yes
  • Souvenir Shop: Yes
  • Butler Service: Yes
  • Laundry service: Yes
  • Tour Guides Yes

Date of Journey: 12-03-16

Recommended to friends/acquaintance: yes

+ Read More

4/5

Train experience

By: , India on 09 Dec, 2016

It was a great and unforgettable 7 night stay on deccan odyssey. Comfortable rooms with all the aminities one needs during a journey with attached bath . Food on the train was really palatable and served with a prompt service . During these 7 days journey all the staff and escorts became just like family members and I personally found nobody saying no to any requirement asked at anytime of the day. Cleanliness on the train be also be applauded. My room Butler Mr Tarzan did his job very nicely . Tarzan always looked for a moment when we step out of the room and he makes the room again as if looking for opportunities to do his job incessantly. We really liked his love to his job. Eagerly waiting to be on the Deccan ODESSEY. Tour guides mr. srinath and sriniwasan also did a commendable job. .......Thanks a ton for this wonderful Deccan Odyssey Luxury Train......pankaj and vikrant

Guest's rating for this train
  • Itinerary
  • Accommodation
  • Food & Beverage
  • Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value For Money
Facilities present on board?
  • Restaurant: Yes
  • Spa and Gymnasium: Yes
  • Business Centre: Yes
  • High Speed Internet: Yes
  • Souvenir Shop: Yes
  • Butler Service: Yes
  • Laundry service: Yes
  • Tour Guides Yes

Date of Journey: 12-03-16

Recommended to friends/acquaintance: yes

+ Read More

4/5

By: , Hong Kong on 08 Apr, 2016

Guest's rating for this train
  • Itinerary
  • Accommodation
  • Food & Beverage
  • Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value For Money
Facilities present on board?
  • Restaurant: Yes
  • Spa and Gymnasium: Yes
  • Business Centre: No
  • High Speed Internet: Yes
  • Souvenir Shop: Yes
  • Butler Service: Yes
  • Laundry service: Yes
  • Tour Guides Yes

Date of Journey: 02-20-16

Recommended to friends/acquaintance: yes

+ Read More

3/5

Old World Charm Good Service...Everything else a little less than extra ordinary

By: , India on 21 Nov, 2011

Took this trip last year with my wife. My past experience with Palace on Wheels was on my mind before boarding Deccan Odyssey but I boarded it without any expectations. It was a nice experience, not excellent to be sure but surely somewhere between good and very good. Food was nice and staff courteous. Destinations were okay except the exception of Ajanta and Ellora which were spectacular. Also loved the ethereal charm of Old Goa. Other destinations were quite mediocre and staying in the train was a better option than off-train excursions. But we did enjoy ourselves at Kolhapur loved the “Mardaani Khel”. There was too much “heritage” in the tour. Dining was okay but drinks were definitely overpriced. As with Palace on Wheels, a little less emphasis on shopping will be highly recommended. And hey this train has it! The fitness center and a spa although we didn’t availed of that service.

Guest's rating for this train
  • Itinerary
  • Accommodation
  • Food & Beverage
  • Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value For Money
Facilities present on board?
  • Restaurant: Yes
  • Spa and Gymnasium: Yes
  • Business Centre: Yes
  • High Speed Internet: Yes
  • Souvenir Shop: Not Sure
  • Butler Service: Yes
  • Laundry service: Yes
  • Tour Guides Yes

Date of Journey: 09-12-11

Recommended to friends/acquaintance: yes

+ Read More

4/5

A most fulfilling journey

By: , Canada on 21 Jul, 2011

My hubby and I took this journey in October last year. It’s a nice cozy train with excellent facilities. A wonderful journey on board the train is equally well supported by the choice of the attractions and destinations. The main attraction of the Indian Maharaja journey is various forts and palaces in Rajasthan along with the desert safari in Thar and the Ajanta and Ellora Caves in Aurangabad. Service offered by the staff is worth mentioning and so is off tour excursion facilities which are a welcome relief from the usual travel experience in India. I think the train is up to mark and don’t disappoint, and the service and hospitality - which are being managed by the Taj group – add to the luxury and efficiency. Just as a reminder, on the day you check in, it is likely you will be taken on a sightseeing tour of Delhi which includes lunch. So keep your touring essentials like camera etc. handy prior to boarding the train rather than putting them in your suitcase. And well you wouldn’t believe but there is a spa on board as well!

Guest's rating for this train
  • Itinerary
  • Accommodation
  • Food & Beverage
  • Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value For Money
Facilities present on board?
  • Restaurant: Yes
  • Spa and Gymnasium: Yes
  • Business Centre: No
  • High Speed Internet: Yes
  • Souvenir Shop: No
  • Butler Service: Yes
  • Laundry service: Yes
  • Tour Guides Yes

Date of Journey: 10-06-10

Recommended to friends/acquaintance: yes

+ Read More

Stay in the Know

Get the latest news and best offers on your favorite luxury train, straight to your inbox by subscribing to our newsletter here.

© 2017 Indian Luxury Trains. All rights reserved. No part of this site may be reproduced without our written permission.