Call our Travel Experts

Maharajas Express launches new Itinerary Royal Sojourn

By Harren Lee on Aug 03, 2011

Maharajas Express launches new Itinerary Royal Sojourn

Maharajas Express, a luxury tourist train in India, will now offer an additional journey. The new itinerary which is named Royal Sojourn will cover destinations such as Delhi, Jaipur, Kota, Sawai Madhopur and Agra. This new journey will be in addition to the already existing three itineraries viz. Royal India, Princely India and Classical India. Initially when this tourist train service was launched, it featured 4 itineraries but the Celestial India journey was scraped in the very first year. This new itinerary is the extension of the popular golden triangle tours with addition of Kota which makes it a golden quadrilateral tour with a royal connection.

The Royal Sojourn itinerary will showcase destinations and attraction with royal connections. Some of the major attractions include Taj Mahal, Ranthambore National Park, Amer Fort and Fatehpur Sikri among others. Maharajas Express train service, a joint venture between Indian Railways Catering and Tourism Corporation and Cox and King India, is the latest in the leagues of luxury trains in India and one of the most luxurious trains in the world. The train offers 4 itineraries lasting up to 7 nights. Equipped with avant-garde amenities and renowned for its 5 star hospitality, Maharajas Express redefines the art of elegant traveling and is touted to be the India’s answer to the Orient Express of the West.

Harren Lee

Harren Lee is working with Indian Luxury Train in the capacity of Senior Editor for last 2 years.

Posted on Aug 03, 2011

Post a Comment

Recent Stories

Karnataka’s Golden Chariot Luxury Train commence service from March next year.

The Golden Chariot train will again start its journey from March next year. This announcement...

View full story

A memorable experience of Sir Trevor McDonald abroad Maharajas Express.

In a positive way, it seems Sir Trevor McDonald is one of the...

View full story

Save up to 50% on Rajasthan Tourist Train.

Rajasthan Tourist Train has a little surprise especially for you. The new entrant by IRCTC...

View full story

Revamped 'Buddhist Circuit Tourist Train' flagged off from New Delhi.

Indian Railways’ Buddhist circuit train start operations....

View full story
Plan Your Trip!
Stay in the Know

Get the latest news and best offers on your favorite luxury train, straight to your inbox by subscribing to our newsletter here.

© 2020 Indian Luxury Trains. All rights reserved. No part of this site may be reproduced without our written permission. Protection Status