Call our Travel Experts

Deccan Odyssey - Travel for 7 Nights, Pay for Just 5 Nights

By Debasree Chakraborty on May 25, 2018

Deccan Odyssey - Travel for 7 Nights, Pay for Just

Deccan Odyssey has come up with an offer that is simply irresistible. Upon booking a journey of 5 nights, you can enjoy a journey of 7 nights, with 2 being absolutely free. However, it should be remembered that this offer is valid for bookings made for the period of October 2018 – May 2019 on Mumbai to Mumbai journeys only. Further, the offer is valid for bookings made between 1st May 2018 and 31st July 2018 with advances. It should also be remembered that the offer is applicable only for Deluxe Cabins and Presidential Suites. In addition, the offer is valid for FIT bookings made with passenger passport copies only. 

Can it get more exciting than this? You get an extra two nights to explore all that the Deccan has to offer in a luxurious way. This offer is only valid for a certain period of time, so don’t wait any longer and book your journey now.

The Deccan Odyssey Train consists of four journeys which are, Jewels of the Deccan, Maharashtra Splendor, Hidden Treasures of Gujarat and Maharashtra Wild Trail. All of these four journeys consist of Deluxe Suite and Presidential Suite, which means that the offer is valid for all these journeys. The departure dates for these journeys have been mentioned below:


   Departure dates for 2018 
     Departure dates for 2019
Jewels of the Deccan    6th Oct, 1st Dec, 29th Dec   
Maharashtra Splendor 
29th Sep, 3rd Nov, 24th Nov, 22nd Dec   
23rd Feb, 16th Mar, 27th Apr
Hidden treasures of Gujarat 27th Oct     
23rd March
Maharashtra Wild Trail        
    4th May, 11th May


Jewels of the Deccan covers the following destinations: Mumbai - Bijapur - Aihole - Pattadakal - Hampi - Hyderabad - Ellora Caves - Ajanta Caves - Mumbai

Maharashtra Splendor covers the following destinations: Mumbai – Nashik - Aurangabad (Ellora Caves) - Ajanta Caves - Kolhapur - Goa - Sindhudurg – Mumbai

Hidden treasures of Gujarat covers the following destinations: Mumbai - Vadodara - Palitana - Sasan Gir & Somnath - Little Rann of Kutch - Modhera & Patan - Nashik – Mumbai

Maharashtra Wild Trail covers the following destinations: Mumbai – Aurangabad (Ellora Caves) – Pench (Ramtek) – Tadoba – Ajanta – Nashik - Mumbai

Deccan Odyssey - Luxury Train

Deccan Odyssey train consists of 21 coaches which are dressed in luxury. 11 of the 21 coaches serve the purpose of accommodation of guests while the rest are used for various purposes including dining, lounge, conference car and health spa. The coaches of the train have been inspired by the imperial carriages used by the Maharajas for travelling. Indeed, each of the coaches reflect a glorious period of Maharashtra’s history.

Debasree Chakraborty

A travel writer by profession and self-professed addict to literature, momos, dancing, music and travelling, Debasree Chakraborty has all interesting things to share. Go through her penned down travel experiences and collected intelligence in her write ups. Read on!

Posted on May 25, 2018

Post a Comment

Recent Stories

Karnataka’s Golden Chariot Luxury Train commence service from March next year.

The Golden Chariot train will again start its journey from March next year. This announcement...

View full story

A memorable experience of Sir Trevor McDonald abroad Maharajas Express.

In a positive way, it seems Sir Trevor McDonald is one of the...

View full story

Save up to 50% on Rajasthan Tourist Train.

Rajasthan Tourist Train has a little surprise especially for you. The new entrant by IRCTC...

View full story

Revamped 'Buddhist Circuit Tourist Train' flagged off from New Delhi.

Indian Railways’ Buddhist circuit train start operations....

View full story
Plan Your Trip!
Stay in the Know

Get the latest news and best offers on your favorite luxury train, straight to your inbox by subscribing to our newsletter here.

© 2020 Indian Luxury Trains. All rights reserved. No part of this site may be reproduced without our written permission. Protection Status