Heritage trains in India

The grandeur of Indian heritage is such that it fascinates one and all. The mysteries of the country can be unfolded in a number of ways, depending on the taste and preference of the visitor. You name a way, and you can have it served in front of you, right there and then. One of the very popular means of India travel that you can opt for too is to travel across the country onboard the heritage trains that ply between important stations. You have already read about the India luxury trains that offer spectacular amenities and take you through the gorgeous locations housed here. How about a pinch of heritage as well to club with your luxury sojourn? Browse through this page to know about the heritage trains in India…

The Fairy Queen:Fairy Queen This heritage train in India ferries passengers between New Delhi and the Rajasthan destinations Alwar and Sariska. The 2-day trip onboard this train leaves one fascinated. The fine amenities that are housed in the train make the guests very comfortable and almost give them a feel of being at home while being away from home. The Fairy Queen enjoys the status of being a vintage train as it has the oldest running locomotive in the world! View details

Maha Parinirvan Express:Pilgrimage tours in India are very popular and one of the most important themes that one can Fairy Queenexplore in this sphere is the Buddhist theme. And what could be a better way of exploring the Buddhist sites other than a train ride across these destinations? Opt for the Maha Parinirvan Express that offers to its guests a week-long trip across the prominent destinations such as Sarnath, Bodhgaya, Rajgir, Nalanda, Kushinagar, Sravasti, Lumbini and also Agra and Varanasi. View details

Shekhawati train: The 6 days itinerary aboard the Shekhawati train promises to offer you a roller coaster ride across a selection of destinations in Rajasthan. Jaipur, Bikaner, Ajmer, Pushkar, Udaipur, Chittorgarh, and most significantly Shekhawati - the train will take you across these places and lots more…

Steps to Plan Your Trip
Step 1
Select & Send an Enquiry
Step 2
Get a Quote within 24 Hours
Step 3
Free Changes as per Your Requests
Step 4
Booking & Payment
Step 5
View Details

Latest Train News
  • Dec
    Another Win for Maharajas Express at World Travel Award 2014

    India’s luxury train Maharaja’s Express has been awarded as “World’s...

    View full Story

  • Nov
    Now Maharajas Express Journeys at 50% Less

    One of the finest luxury train in the world, Maharajas Express is offering 50% discount offer...

    View full Story

  • Oct
    Maharaja Express will now serve liquor in Uttar Pradesh

    The Maharaja Express, the heritage luxury train of India will now be serving liquor on its...

    View full Story

  • Oct
    Royal Rajasthan on Wheels begins season's first journey 2014

    Royal Rajasthan on Wheels begins season's first journey for 2014-2015 from Safdarjung...

    View full Story

Me back
call to us
Indian Luxury Trains brochure
indian luxury train review
Read A
ILT - read review

RSS Feeds | Resources | About us | Terms & Conditions | Contact Us | FAQs | Blog
© 2014 Indian Luxury Trains. All rights reserved. No part of this site may be reproduced without our written permission.